Department of Design Strategy

Fingerprint Dive into the research topics where Department of Design Strategy is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organisation's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Ball bearings Engineering & Materials Science
Angular velocity Engineering & Materials Science
basic studies Social Sciences
Electric appliances Engineering & Materials Science
Product design Engineering & Materials Science
Sacrum Medicine & Life Sciences
Shopping centers Engineering & Materials Science
shopping center Social Sciences

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

Research Output 1992 2019

Influence of art museum exhibition space design on the emotions of the viewer

Gu, B. & Hirai, Y., Jan 1 2019, Advances in Affective and Pleasurable Design - Proceedings of the AHFE 2018 International Conference on Affective and Pleasurable Design, 2018. Fukuda, S. (ed.). Springer Verlag, p. 237-249 13 p. (Advances in Intelligent Systems and Computing; vol. 774).

Research output: Chapter in Book/Report/Conference proceedingConference contribution


元気な高齢者の生活意識に関する基礎的研究:― QOL 向上を目的としたサービスデザインの創出に向けて

Translated title of the contribution: A Basic Study on the Life Consciousness of the Healthy Older People:—Toward the Creation of Services Aiming at Improving the QOL田村良一, 古屋繁 & 都甲康至, 2019, In : デザイン学研究. 66, 1, p. 1_19-1_28

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

basic studies
quality of life
everyday life


Translated title of the contribution: A Study of Wide Area Tourism Design Utilizing Ancient Cultural Heritage都甲康至, 2019, In : 日本デザイン学会研究発表大会概要集. 66, 0, p. 122

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle




Naoshige Akita (Recipient), Yoshitsugu Morita (Recipient) & Hisao Shiizuka (Recipient), Sep 11 2017

Prize: Honorary award


good design award 2014

Yasuyuki Hirai (Recipient), Naoshige Akita (Recipient), Morio Nakamura (Recipient), Hideko Matsuo (Recipient) & Kyoko Tanaka (Recipient), Oct 2014

Prize: Honorary award

kids design award 2014

Yasuyuki Hirai (Recipient), Naoshige Akita (Recipient), Hideko Matsuo (Recipient), Morio Nakamura (Recipient) & Kyoko Tanaka (Recipient), Jul 2014

Prize: Honorary award