Fingerprint Dive into the research topics where Faculty of Design is active. These topic labels come from the works of this organisation's members. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

acoustics Physics & Astronomy
Evolutionary algorithms Engineering & Materials Science
Color Engineering & Materials Science
Experiments Engineering & Materials Science
Acoustic waves Engineering & Materials Science
sound fields Physics & Astronomy
Light Medicine & Life Sciences
Pixels Engineering & Materials Science

Network Recent external collaboration on country level. Dive into details by clicking on the dots.

Projects 2008 2021

Research Output 1977 2019

A comprehensive survey of Catholic churches in Hong Kong from 1945 to 1955

Fukushima, A., Jan 1 2019, In : AIJ Journal of Technology and Design. 25, 59, p. 467-472 6 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Religious buildings
School buildings

Acoustic measurements of the infinitesimal phase response curve from a sounding organ pipe

Okada, M., Kaburagi, T. & Tokuda, I. T., May 23 2019, In : Physics Letters, Section A: General, Atomic and Solid State Physics. 383, 15, p. 1733-1741 9 p.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

phase response
acoustic measurement

An overview of hand postures and aging on morphological changes of the median nerve

Loh, P. Y., Yeoh, W. L. & Muraki, S., Aug 8 2019, In : Journal of physiological anthropology. 38, 1, 9.

Research output: Contribution to journalArticle

Open Access
Median Nerve
Aging of materials

Activities 2018 2018

  • 1 Invited talk


和夫 朝廣 (Speaker), 耕太 小森 (Speaker)
Mar 7 2018

Activity: Talk or presentation typesInvited talk



Naoshige Akita (Recipient), Yoshitsugu Morita (Recipient) & Hisao Shiizuka (Recipient), Sep 11 2017

Prize: Honorary award


good design award 2014

Yasuyuki Hirai (Recipient), Naoshige Akita (Recipient), Morio Nakamura (Recipient), Hideko Matsuo (Recipient) & Kyoko Tanaka (Recipient), Oct 2014

Prize: Honorary award

kids design award 2014

Yasuyuki Hirai (Recipient), Naoshige Akita (Recipient), Hideko Matsuo (Recipient), Morio Nakamura (Recipient) & Kyoko Tanaka (Recipient), Jul 2014

Prize: Honorary award